Skip to main content

Our Staff

Office Staff

Name  Position Email Office Hours

Heidi Andrews

Principal

hhaavik@husd.us

By Email; M-F 8am-4pm

Azalia Gonzalez-Mendoza

Office Manager

agonzalez-mendoza@husd.ca.k12.us

By Email; M-F 9:00 AM-3:00 PM

Cynthia Veloz-Montes

Attendance Clerk

cveloz-montes@husd.ca.k12.us

By Email; M-F 9:00 AM-3:00 PM

 

Classroom Teachers

Name Position Email Office Hours
Emily Wirth K-3 SDC ew107@husd.k12.ca.us M, W, F 8AM -9
Loren Spina 3-6 SDC lspina@husd.k12kca.us M,W,Th,F 2PM-3 or any time by appointment

Grace Poulet

Kindergarten Teacher gpoulet@husd.k12.ca.us M,T,W,F 1PM-2 or by appointment
Elizabeth Johnston Kindergarten Teacher ejohnston@husd.k12.ca.us T & Th 11AM  -12 or by email
Drew Watson Kindergarten Teacher dpwatson@husd.k12.ca.us Th & F 11AM-12
Julie Pokrivnak 1st Grade Teacher  jpokrivnak@husd.k12.ca.us M & TH 1PM-2 or by appointment
Jacqueline Dry (Blue) 1st Grade Teacher  jdry@husd.k12.ca.us W & F 2-3 PM or by appointment
Jessica McDonald 2nd Grade Teacher jm2811@husd.k12.ca.us T &TH 1PM-2, any other time by appointment
Pia Duong 2nd Grade Teacher pd2512@husd.k12.ca.us T & TH 1PM-2
Kimberly Salazar 3rd Grade Teacher ksalazar@husd.k12.ca.us T & TH 1PM-2
Anaiz Guzman 3rd Grade Teacher  aguzman@husd.k12.ca.us M & TH 11AM-12
Joyce Harris 4th Grade Teacher Jlharris@husd.k12.ca.us M & TH 1PM-2 or by appointment
Jasmine Gallegos 5th Grade Teacher jgallegos@husd.k12.ca.us Zoom meeting schedule posted on Google Classroom & ClassDojo; available any other time by appointment.
Sonia Moran 5th/6th Grade Teacher sdarce@husd.k12.ca.us Daily Google Classroom Agenda. Zoom meetings on Fridays at 9 am to 10 am. I am available everyday from 9 am to 3 pm.
Susan Binford 6th Grade Teacher sbinford@husd.us

Class meet M 10 AM; drop-in tutoring & check-in M & W 12-1; parent conf by appt

 

Resource Staff

Name Position Email Office Hours
Veronique Levine EL Specialist vlevine@husd.k12.ca.us M & TH 1-2 or by appointment
Sheila Halligan Resource Specialist shalligan@husd.k12.ca.us Zoom meeting schedule on Google Classroom. I am available by appointment. Daily Google Classroom Agenda.
Jesus Murillo Speech Therapist jp667@husd.k12.ca.us M/T 11am-1pm; any other time by appointment
Robert Bell P.E Teacher robell@husd.us M-W 2-3pm
Joan Lucius Art Teacher jlucius@husd.k12.ca.us Monday and Friday 2:00-3:00
Mikael Wincor Music Teacher mwincor@husd.k12.ca.us Schedule with me on my website - https://mikaelwincor.wixsite.com/wincormusic
Bryan Holbrook Instrumental Teacher bholbrook@husd.k12.ca.us By Email
Evelyn Rivera School Psych    
Silvia Grassetti-Kruglikov School Psych sgrassetti-kruglikov@husd.k12.ca.us By appointment (checking email frequently)
Sarah Brown Counselor  sarah.brown@ebac.org T & T 2:00PM-4:00 PM or by appointment
Frances Onia Counselor  frances.onia@hayward-ca.gov By Email
Sandra Morales FES-Parent Center smorales@husd.k12.ca.us Monday & Thursday From 9:00-4:30PM
Jasmine Ogala YEP Sub Site Coordinator jo71011@husd.k12.ca.us M-F 12:00pm-2pm or by appointment