Skip to main content

Our Staff

Office Staff

Name  Position Email Office Hours

Heidi Andrews

Principal

hhaavik@husd.us

By Email; M-F 8am-4pm

Azalia Gonzalez-Mendoza

Office Manager

agonzalez-mendoza@husd.ca.k12.us

By Email; M-F 9:00 AM-3:00 PM

Cynthia Veloz-Montes

Attendance Clerk

cveloz-montes@husd.ca.k12.us

By Email; M-F 9:00 AM-3:00 PM

 

Classroom Teachers

Name Position Email Distance Learning Hours
Emily Wirth K-3 SDC ew107@husd.k12.ca.us 8:40-8:50 a.m., 9:00-9:40 a.m., 10:00-10:40 a.m., 12:45-1:15 p.m./ OH: 8:30-8:40 drop-in, or by appt.
Loren Spina 3-6 SDC lspina@husd.k12kca.us Daily 10:00-10:45a.m., 1:00-1:45pm, T,W,F 2:30-3:00/OH:8:30-9:00

Grace Poulet

Kindergarten Teacher gpoulet@husd.k12.ca.us Everyday 10-11, 12:45-1:15pm OH:~1-2
Jessica McDonald Kindergarten Teacher jm281@husd.k12.ca.us Everyday 9-1pm
Drew Watson Kindergarten Teacher dpwatson@husd.k12.ca.us M-F 12:45-1:15 OH:1-2
Julie Pokrivnak 1st Grade Teacher  jpokrivnak@husd.k12.ca.us MWF - 9:00-9:30, 9:50-11:10
T&TH - 9:50-11:10, 12:40-1:10
Office Hours: By appt.-contact teacher
Jacqueline Dry (Blue) 1st Grade Teacher  jdry@husd.k12.ca.us Daily M-F 9:30-10:50 AM
T & TH 1:20-1:50 PM
Office Hours: By appointment-contact teacher
Jasmine Gallegos 2nd Grade Teacher jgallegos@husd.k12.ca.us Daily 9-9:50 & 10:10-11:00
Pia Duong 2nd Grade Teacher pd2512@husd.k12.ca.us Daily 9-9:50 & 10:10-11:00
Kimberly Salazar 3rd Grade Teacher ksalazar@husd.k12.ca.us 9-9:40,10-10:40,12-12:30 OH:Contact Teacher through email
Anaiz Guzman 3rd Grade Teacher  aguzman@husd.k12.ca.us 8:30-10:10, 1-1:30/OH 11-11:30;1:30-3:10
Joyce Harris 4th Grade Teacher Jlharris@husd.k12.ca.us Daily 9:00-11:10 AM / OH 8-3
Blair Phelan  4th/5th Grade Teacher bp677@husd.k12.ca.us

4th and 5th Grade Schedule

Sonia Moran 6th Grade Teacher sdarce@husd.k12.ca.us   Office hour 12:00 to 12:45 pm
Susan Binford 5th/6th Grade Teacher sbinford@husd.us

Rm 32 Weekly Schedule v.2.pdf (PDF)

Daily 12:`5 - 2:15 pm; Office Hours by appt.

 

Resource Staff

Name Position Email Office Hours
Veronique Levine EL Specialist vlevine@husd.k12.ca.us   Mon - Thurs 10 - 11 (OH) Tues - Thurs 9, 11:15, 11:45
Sheila Halligan Resource Specialist shalligan@husd.k12.ca.us Zoom meeting schedule on Google Classroom. I am available by appointment. Daily Google Classroom Agenda.
Jesus Murillo Speech Therapist jp667@husd.k12.ca.us Speech Schedule; OH: Fridays by appointment
Robert Bell P.E Teacher robell@husd.us   OH M, T, W & F: 10:30-11:30
Joan Lucius Art Teacher jlucius@husd.k12.ca.us   see prep schedule / office hrs Thur 10:30-11:15
Mikael Wincor Music Teacher mwincor@husd.k12.ca.us

Office Hours by email appt or after scheduled Zoom

Schedule with me on my website - https://mikaelwincor.wixsite.com/wincormusic

Bryan Holbrook Instrumental Teacher bholbrook@husd.k12.ca.us By Email
Evelyn Rivera School Psych    
Silvia Grassetti-Kruglikov School Psych sgrassetti-kruglikov@husd.k12.ca.us By appointment (checking email frequently)
Sarah Brown Counselor  sarah.brown@ebac.org T & T 2:00PM-4:00 PM or by appointment
Frances Onia Counselor  frances.onia@hayward-ca.gov By Email
Sandra Morales FES-Parent Center smorales@husd.k12.ca.us  https://mikaelwincor.wixsite.com/wincormusic
Yvette Gomez YEP Operations Supervisor Ygomez@husd.k12.ca.us Monday - Friday 1:00pm-3:00pm (OH), 3:00pm-4:00pm (live sessions)
Jasmine Ogala YEP Sub Site Coordinator jo71011@husd.k12.ca.us M-F 12:00pm-2pm or by appointment